How Content Writers can use ChatGPT as their Not-So-Secret Weapon

Danielle Spinks-Earl
4 min readJan 28, 2023

Artificial intelligence is another opportunity for you to be You

Colourful orbs in yellow sky with pastel landscape inspired by Hilma af Klimt to depict a paradigm shift. Created by Danielle Spinks Earl with assistance from Dall.E artificial intelligence.
Source: This image was created by the author with the assistance of DALL·E 2

I live with a high-school English teacher. Yesterday she came home and said her mind was blown.

“By what?” I asked.

She was wide-eyed.

“Artificial intelligence,” she said. “We are already living in the future.”

Of course, she was talking about the power of OpenAI’s ChatGPT, which was released last November.

She gave me a full list of horror stories for the English faculty. The unmanageable risk of cheating on assignments. Now all assignments would be pen and paper and be done in the classroom.

“Your job is finished now too,” she said. I felt unsupported and hurt.

I am a writer.

“AI can do anything,” she swooned.

“Not fiction,” I countered. “It’s hopeless at fiction.”

I mentioned the moral showdown a New York Times best-selling author previously had with the chatbot.

“It’s only a matter of time.”

What is ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a chatbot that uses natural language. You can type text-based questions or requests and it will deliver…

--

--

Danielle Spinks-Earl

Writer, strategist, and Marketer for Good. Founder of My Virtual Marketing Manager and BestLifewithMS.com